Monday, April 30, 2012

Cover Reveal for Closed Hearts

Cover Reveal for Closed Hearts
Coming May 23rd...
Closed Hearts (Book Two of the Mindjack Trilogy)
When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you.
Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice after all. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders’ fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown—a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash—Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kira’s boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers.
Release Date: May 23rd, 2012
Click Here to sign up for the Virtual Launch Party on May 23rd! There will be prizes, reviews, bonus content, did I mention prizes? Come join the fun!
Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy)
Being a fan of dystopian and sci-fi in young adult books this was exactly the type of book I was hoping to fall in love with and absolutely did ...YA readers who love authors like Ally Condie, Veronica Roth, Lauren Oliver and others would be missing out if they failed to pick up Open Minds by Susan Kaye Quinn. Join Kira on her journey to save her fellow mindjackers and potentially change the landscape of her world forever.”
Danielle Smith, book blogger at There’s a Book
Susan plunges readers into a compelling and frightening world where nearly everyone can read minds when they come of age. The very idea makes me shudder. This is easily one of the best books I've read not only this year, but in recent years.”
Heather McCorkle, author of The Secret of Spruce Knoll
"Susan Kaye Quinn's Open Minds is an edge-of-the-seat YA sci-fi, where 16 year-old Kira dodges psychological bullets from all sides."  — Catherine Stine, author of Fireseed One
Open Minds $2.99 on Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes&Noble, and iTunes
Susan Kaye Quinn, Author
Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. She pursued a bunch of engineering degrees and worked a lot of geeky jobs, including turns at GE Aircraft Engines, NASA, and NCAR. Now that she writes novels, her business card says "Author and Rocket Scientist" and she doesn't have to sneak her notes anymore. All that engineering comes in handy when dreaming up paranormal powers in future worlds or mixing science with fantasy to conjure slightly plausible inventions. Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as much as she can handle.
Way too often, you can find Susan on her blog, facebook, and twitter.
Susan’s Other Works
In His Eyes Anthology (includes Mind Games, a short prequel to Open Minds)
Life, Liberty, and Pursuit (a teen love story)
Full Speed Ahead (short afterstory to Life, Liberty, and Pursuit)

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Return to Eden Blog Tour Week 4

Congratulations to the winners of the week three giveaways!

Entry to win set of paperbacks:  Kate T.

$10 Visa Gift Cards: Leslie P., Jasmyn N., Michele J.

eBooks:  Terri M., Ryan R.

Thanks to everyone for entering!

This week's stops include advice for new writers, a Soulkeepers cupcake, reviews, and interviews.  Also, enter to win the week 4 giveaways!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, April 16, 2012

Return to Eden Blog Tour Week 3

Congratulations to the winners of the week two giveaways!

Entry to win set of paperbacks:  Terri M.

$10 Visa Gift Cards: Shadow K., Katrina P., and Molly N.

eBook:  Natasha I.

Thanks to everyone for entering!

This week's stops include a fantasy movie cast, reviews, and news on if there will be a book #4!  Also, enter to win the week 3 giveaways!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, April 13, 2012

Personal Appearances this Weekend

Want to meet G.P. Ching? Have a question about The Soulkeepers Series? Want a signed paperback or to pick up a free signed bookmark? I'll be in the Chicagoland area this weekend with Soulkeepers books and swag!

The details:

Saturday, April 14th
Fountaindale Public Library
300 West Briarcliff Road  Bolingbrook, IL 60440
(630) 759-2102

11 AM-4 PM

Sunday, April 15th
C2E2  First Comic's Booth #507
North Building McCormick Place
2301 S. Lake Shore Drive  Chicago, IL 60616
10 AM - 1PM

Hope to see you there!

Monday, April 9, 2012

Return To Eden Blog Tour Week 2

Congratulations to the winners of the week one giveaway!

Entry to win set of paperbacks:  Helen B. 

$10 Visa Gift Cards: Maureen C. and Kaerah L.

eBook:  Jes H.

Thanks to everyone for entering!

This week's stops include interviews with me and my characters, a guest post about writing sequels, and a review of the book.  Also, enter to win the week 2 giveaways!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, April 1, 2012

Return to Eden Blog Tour & Giveaway

Return to Eden, the third book in G.P. Ching's The Soulkeepers Series releases (officially) April 1st in eBook and Paperback.  To celebrate, G.P. is going on a virtual tour.  You'll see reviews, interviews, and never before seen video guest posts of G.P. answering some of your most pressing questions.   Plus, you can enter to win some fabulous giveaways!

Here's more information on Return to Eden:

Dr. Abigail Silva has waited over 10,000 years for redemption and a chance at a real relationship with the angel she loves. But when you're made from evil itself, it's hard to remember if salvation is worth the wait. With Lucifer's plan coming to fruition, she must decide if God's offer of humanity is all it's cracked up to be, or if a deal with the devil is the more promising solution.

Available now on: 

What can you win?

Weekly Prizes
Each week G.P. will award one prize per blog she visits, including:

A $10 customized Visa Debit Card!  G.P. will give away ten of these throughout the tour. Use them anywhere Visa is accepted for anything you desire!  

Or the winner's choice of eBook from either G.P. Ching or any of the Indelible authors along with some signed Soulkeepers bookmarks.

Grand Prize
A personalized, signed set of paperbacks (The Soulkeepers, Weaving Destiny, and Return to Eden) will be given away to one lucky winner at the end of the tour. (Open to US residents only)

To enter the giveaway, visit one of these participating blogs on their tour date and/or fill out the entry form below. Must be 13 years old or older to enter. International entrants are not eligible for the grand prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway